Homesick 

I don’t like the lonely feeling when being away from home. I hate not being able to see my parents as often as others might do. I hate how my younger brother is growing up without me being there to celebrate his birthdays. You know how birthdays mean so much to little kids. And I hate for not being able to share what I have here with my family. It’s so sad to see how our parents grow old without us noticing, without us realizing. And how much have you given back to them? Time is running so fast and the next thing you know is you’re gonna get married to someone and start a new family by yourself. I love my family. May God grant my family happiness and health, always. 

Leave a Reply

