Wishful thinking 

I wish I could be more straightforward, but not the kind that would hurt people with my words.
I wish I could be more kind, but not the kind that would make people take advantage over me easily.
I wish I could be cheerful all the time, but not the kind that will drain my energy inside.
I wish I could be more patient, for I am the girl who gets upset when my food comes late.
I wish that for every time I want people to be more mature and think rationally, I would be
one too.
I wish I could manage my anger, for the harsh words said can’t be taken back.
I wish I could be more grateful with everything I have, for some people can’t even see how beautiful the world is.
I wish I could be happy, and the ones I love and the ones who love me to be happy too.
I wish I could undo time, to be in someone’s happiest moment a little bit more longer.There are just so many things I wish I could do and become, but there’s only so much a person can be.

Leave a Reply

